Full moon 1987

During 1987 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 11 July is closest to earth with a distance of 357 106 km (or 221 895 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 15 January is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 405 188 km (or 251 772 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 48 082 km (or 29 877 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1987 Full moon
Thursday, 15 January 1987
02:32:42 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 1987 Full moon
Friday, 13 February 1987
09:00:14 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 1987 Full moon
Sunday, 15 March 1987
01:15:15 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1987 Full moon
Tuesday, 14 April 1987
02:33:33 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 1987 Full moon
Wednesday, 13 May 1987
12:52:13 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 1987 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 11 June 1987
08:50:13 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1987 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 11 July 1987
03:33:58 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1987 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 9 August 1987
10:18:33 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1987 Full moon
Monday, 7 September 1987
06:13:39 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1987 Full moon
Wednesday, 7 October 1987
04:12:47 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 1987 Full moon
Thursday, 5 November 1987
04:46:31 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 1987 Full moon
Saturday, 5 December 1987
08:02:01 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
08:21
17:53
Dallas
08:32
18:56
Houston
08:19
18:57
Los Angeles
10:04
20:22
New York
07:21
16:59
Philadelphia
07:24
17:06
Phoenix
09:37
19:58
San Antonio
08:31
19:11
San Diego
09:56
20:21
Washington
07:28
17:17