Full moon 1983

During 1983 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 28 January is closest to earth with a distance of 357 194 km (or 221 950 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 23 August is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 405 760 km (or 252 128 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 48 566 km (or 30 177 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1982 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 28 January 1983
10:27:24 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1983 Full moon
Sunday, 27 February 1983
08:59:09 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1983 Full moon
Monday, 28 March 1983
07:27:46 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1983 Full moon
Wednesday, 27 April 1983
06:31:47 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 1983 Full moon
Thursday, 26 May 1983
06:48:58 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 1983 Full moon
Saturday, 25 June 1983
08:33:27 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 1983 Full moon
Sunday, 24 July 1983
11:29:04 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 1983 Full moon
Tuesday, 23 August 1983
03:01:56 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 1983 Full moon
Thursday, 22 September 1983
06:39:05 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 1983 Full moon
Friday, 21 October 1983
09:56:13 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 1983 Full moon
Sunday, 20 November 1983
12:31:58 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 1983 Full moon
Tuesday, 20 December 1983
02:02:09 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
08:21
17:53
Dallas
08:32
18:56
Houston
08:19
18:57
Los Angeles
10:04
20:22
New York
07:21
16:59
Philadelphia
07:24
17:06
Phoenix
09:37
19:58
San Antonio
08:31
19:11
San Diego
09:56
20:21
Washington
07:28
17:17