Full moon 2017

During 2017 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 3 December is closest to earth with a distance of 357 982 km (or 222 439 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 9 June is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 272 km (or 252 445 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 48 290 km (or 30 006 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2016 Full moon
Thursday, 12 January 2017
11:35:42 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 2017 Full moon
Saturday, 11 February 2017
12:34:28 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 2017 Full moon
Sunday, 12 March 2017
02:55:19 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 2017 Full moon
Tuesday, 11 April 2017
06:09:47 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 2017 Full moon
Wednesday, 10 May 2017
09:44:26 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 2017 Full moon
Friday, 9 June 2017
01:11:45 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 2017 Full moon
Sunday, 9 July 2017
04:09:01 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 2017 Full moon
Monday, 7 August 2017
06:13:17 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 2017 Full moon
Wednesday, 6 September 2017
07:05:25 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 2017 Full moon
Thursday, 5 October 2017
06:42:26 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 2017 Full moon
Saturday, 4 November 2017
05:24:59 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 2017 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 3 December 2017
03:49:00 PM

Select any year



Comments

  • Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment

Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
10:31
21:31
Dallas
10:59
22:21
Houston
10:50
22:18
Los Angeles
12:29
23:47
New York
09:34
20:37
Philadelphia
09:37
20:43
Phoenix
12:03
23:23
San Antonio
11:02
22:32
San Diego
12:23
23:45
Washington
09:44
20:52