Full moon 2116

During 2116 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 29 January is closest to earth with a distance of 356 409 km (or 221 462 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 23 August is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 382 km (or 252 514 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 972 km (or 31 051 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2116 Full moon & Supermoon
Wednesday, 29 January 2116
07:30:06 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 2116 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 28 February 2116
05:39:28 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 2116 Full moon
Saturday, 28 March 2116
03:54:55 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 2116 Full moon
Monday, 27 April 2116
02:42:49 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 2116 Full moon
Tuesday, 26 May 2116
02:22:28 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 2116 Full moon
Thursday, 25 June 2116
03:07:19 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 2116 Full moon
Friday, 24 July 2116
05:07:14 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 2116 Full moon
Sunday, 23 August 2116
08:23:30 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 2116 Full moon
Tuesday, 22 September 2116
12:36:02 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 2116 Full moon
Wednesday, 21 October 2116
04:57:13 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 2116 Full moon
Friday, 20 November 2116
08:27:18 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 2116 Full moon
Saturday, 19 December 2116
10:24:16 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
08:21
17:53
Dallas
08:32
18:56
Houston
08:19
18:57
Los Angeles
10:04
20:22
New York
07:21
16:59
Philadelphia
07:24
17:06
Phoenix
09:37
19:58
San Antonio
08:31
19:11
San Diego
09:56
20:21
Washington
07:28
17:17