Full moon 1883

During 1883 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 16 October is closest to earth with a distance of 357 258 km (or 221 990 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 23 March is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 007 km (or 252 281 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 48 749 km (or 30 291 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1883 Full moon
Tuesday, 23 January 1883
07:14:56 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 1883 Full moon
Thursday, 22 February 1883
12:17:38 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1883 Full moon
Friday, 23 March 1883
06:04:26 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1883 Full moon
Sunday, 22 April 1883
11:27:21 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 1883 Full moon
Tuesday, 22 May 1883
03:12:09 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 1883 Full moon
Wednesday, 20 June 1883
04:32:36 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1883 Full moon
Friday, 20 July 1883
03:31:59 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1883 Full moon
Saturday, 18 August 1883
12:55:02 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 1883 Full moon
Sunday, 16 September 1883
09:42:25 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1883 Full moon & Supermoon
Tuesday, 16 October 1883
06:46:22 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 1883 Full moon & Supermoon
Wednesday, 14 November 1883
04:37:44 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 1883 Full moon
Friday, 14 December 1883
03:28:36 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
08:21
17:53
Dallas
08:32
18:56
Houston
08:19
18:57
Los Angeles
10:04
20:22
New York
07:21
16:59
Philadelphia
07:24
17:06
Phoenix
09:37
19:58
San Antonio
08:31
19:11
San Diego
09:56
20:21
Washington
07:28
17:17