Full moon 1878

During 1878 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 18 March is closest to earth with a distance of 357 057 km (or 221 865 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 11 October is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 221 km (or 252 414 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 164 km (or 30 549 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1878 Full moon
Saturday, 19 January 1878
12:11:48 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 1878 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 17 February 1878
11:16:50 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1878 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 18 March 1878
09:06:20 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1878 Full moon & Supermoon
Wednesday, 17 April 1878
05:56:30 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 1878 Full moon
Thursday, 16 May 1878
02:30:36 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 1878 Full moon
Friday, 14 June 1878
11:50:09 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1878 Full moon
Sunday, 14 July 1878
10:54:05 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1878 Full moon
Tuesday, 13 August 1878
12:15:56 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1878 Full moon
Wednesday, 11 September 1878
03:49:57 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1878 Full moon
Friday, 11 October 1878
08:55:33 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 1878 Full moon
Sunday, 10 November 1878
02:35:35 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 1878 Full moon
Monday, 9 December 1878
07:51:45 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47