Full moon 1980

During 1980 we will have 13 full moons where the full moon on the 23 October is closest to earth with a distance of 356 840 km (or 221 730 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 31 March is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 405 892 km (or 252 210 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 052 km (or 30 479 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1980 Full moon
Wednesday, 2 January 1980
09:03:07 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 1980 Full moon
Friday, 1 February 1980
02:22:26 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1980 Full moon
Saturday, 1 March 1980
09:00:46 PM
Full moon March 1980 Full moon
Monday, 31 March 1980
03:15:28 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1980 Full moon
Wednesday, 30 April 1980
07:37:46 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 1980 Full moon
Thursday, 29 May 1980
09:30:28 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 1980 Full moon
Saturday, 28 June 1980
09:05:14 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 1980 Full moon
Sunday, 27 July 1980
06:56:57 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 1980 Full moon
Tuesday, 26 August 1980
03:45:06 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1980 Full moon & Supermoon
Wednesday, 24 September 1980
12:09:48 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1980 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 23 October 1980
08:53:21 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 1980 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 22 November 1980
06:39:57 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 1980 Full moon
Sunday, 21 December 1980
06:08:57 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47