Full moon 2022

During 2022 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 13 July is closest to earth with a distance of 357 418 km (or 222 089 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 17 January is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 401 020 km (or 249 182 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 43 603 km (or 27 093 miles) which is equal to 1.1 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2021 Full moon
Monday, 17 January 2022
11:51:39 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 2022 Full moon
Wednesday, 16 February 2022
05:00:11 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 2022 Full moon
Friday, 18 March 2022
07:21:07 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 2022 Full moon
Saturday, 16 April 2022
06:58:02 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 2022 Full moon
Monday, 16 May 2022
04:16:22 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 2022 Full moon & Supermoon
Tuesday, 14 June 2022
11:53:07 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 2022 Full moon & Supermoon
Wednesday, 13 July 2022
06:38:36 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 2022 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 12 August 2022
01:36:33 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 2022 Full moon
Saturday, 10 September 2022
09:59:21 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 2022 Full moon
Sunday, 9 October 2022
08:55:11 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 2022 Full moon
Tuesday, 8 November 2022
11:03:16 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 2022 Full moon
Thursday, 8 December 2022
04:10:18 AM

Select any year



Comments

  • Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment

Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
02:41
12:06
Dallas
02:53
13:11
Houston
02:40
13:12
Los Angeles
04:25
14:36
New York
01:41
11:14
Philadelphia
01:44
11:21
Phoenix
03:58
14:12
San Antonio
02:52
13:26
San Diego
04:17
14:35
Washington
01:48
11:32