Full moon 2026

During 2026 we will have 13 full moons where the full moon on the 24 December is closest to earth with a distance of 356 738 km (or 221 666 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 31 May is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 136 km (or 252 361 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 398 km (or 30 694 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2026 Full moon
Saturday, 3 January 2026
10:04:45 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 2026 Full moon
Sunday, 1 February 2026
10:11:06 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 2026 Full moon
Tuesday, 3 March 2026
11:39:42 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 2026 Full moon
Thursday, 2 April 2026
02:13:50 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 2026 Full moon
Friday, 1 May 2026
05:25:13 PM
Full moon May 2026 Full moon
Sunday, 31 May 2026
08:47:16 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 2026 Full moon
Monday, 29 June 2026
11:58:40 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 2026 Full moon
Wednesday, 29 July 2026
02:37:41 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 2026 Full moon
Friday, 28 August 2026
04:20:27 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 2026 Full moon
Saturday, 26 September 2026
04:50:51 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 2026 Full moon
Monday, 26 October 2026
04:13:37 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 2026 Full moon & Supermoon
Tuesday, 24 November 2026
02:55:32 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 2026 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 24 December 2026
01:30:17 AM

Select any year



Comments

  • Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment

Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
02:28
16:36
Dallas
03:19
16:58
Houston
03:17
16:47
Los Angeles
04:45
18:29
New York
01:35
15:37
Philadelphia
01:41
15:40
Phoenix
04:21
18:02
San Antonio
03:31
16:59
San Diego
04:42
18:22
Washington
01:50
15:46