Full moon 2028

During 2028 we will have 13 full moons where the full moon on the 10 February is closest to earth with a distance of 356 721 km (or 221 656 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 3 September is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 158 km (or 252 375 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 438 km (or 30 719 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2027 Full moon & Supermoon
Wednesday, 12 January 2028
04:05:03 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 2028 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 10 February 2028
03:05:07 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 2028 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 11 March 2028
01:07:01 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 2028 Full moon
Sunday, 9 April 2028
10:27:29 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 2028 Full moon
Monday, 8 May 2028
07:49:54 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 2028 Full moon
Wednesday, 7 June 2028
06:10:06 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 2028 Full moon
Thursday, 6 July 2028
06:12:37 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 2028 Full moon
Saturday, 5 August 2028
08:12:06 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 2028 Full moon
Sunday, 3 September 2028
11:50:04 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 2028 Full moon
Tuesday, 3 October 2028
04:27:22 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 2028 Full moon
Thursday, 2 November 2028
09:19:32 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 2028 Full moon
Saturday, 2 December 2028
01:42:10 AM
Full moon December 2028 Full moon
Sunday, 31 December 2028
04:50:15 PM

Select any year



Comments

  • Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment

Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
08:14
18:22
Dallas
08:31
19:19
Houston
08:20
19:18
Los Angeles
10:02
20:45
New York
07:15
17:28
Philadelphia
07:18
17:35
Phoenix
09:36
20:21
San Antonio
08:32
19:32
San Diego
09:55
20:43
Washington
07:24
17:45