Full moon 2042

During 2042 we will have 13 full moons where the full moon on the 28 October is closest to earth with a distance of 357 094 km (or 221 888 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 5 April is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 405 694 km (or 252 087 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 48 600 km (or 30 199 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2042 Full moon
Monday, 6 January 2042
08:54:40 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 2042 Full moon
Wednesday, 5 February 2042
01:58:49 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 2042 Full moon
Thursday, 6 March 2042
08:11:21 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 2042 Full moon
Saturday, 5 April 2042
02:17:53 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 2042 Full moon
Monday, 5 May 2042
06:51:23 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 2042 Full moon
Tuesday, 3 June 2042
08:51:37 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 2042 Full moon
Thursday, 3 July 2042
08:12:43 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 2042 Full moon
Friday, 1 August 2042
05:36:42 PM
Full moon August 2042 Full moon
Sunday, 31 August 2042
02:05:44 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 2042 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 29 September 2042
10:37:07 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 2042 Full moon & Supermoon
Tuesday, 28 October 2042
07:50:23 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 2042 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 27 November 2042
06:07:29 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 2042 Full moon
Friday, 26 December 2042
05:43:51 PM

Select any year



Comments

  • Be the first one to leave a comment!

Leave a comment

Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
01:16
16:38
Dallas
02:18
16:50
Houston
02:19
16:36
Los Angeles
03:44
18:22
New York
00:23
15:38
Philadelphia
00:30
15:40
Phoenix
03:20
17:55
San Antonio
02:33
16:49
San Diego
03:43
18:14
Washington
00:40
15:45