Full moon 2010

During 2010 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 30 January is closest to earth with a distance of 356 607 km (or 221 585 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 24 August is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 294 km (or 252 459 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 687 km (or 30 874 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2009 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 30 January 2010
06:19:08 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 2010 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 28 February 2010
04:39:02 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 2010 Full moon
Tuesday, 30 March 2010
02:26:26 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 2010 Full moon
Wednesday, 28 April 2010
12:19:20 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 2010 Full moon
Thursday, 27 May 2010
11:08:10 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 2010 Full moon
Saturday, 26 June 2010
11:31:30 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 2010 Full moon
Monday, 26 July 2010
01:38:05 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 2010 Full moon
Tuesday, 24 August 2010
05:06:23 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 2010 Full moon
Thursday, 23 September 2010
09:19:11 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 2010 Full moon
Saturday, 23 October 2010
01:38:41 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 2010 Full moon
Sunday, 21 November 2010
05:29:40 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 2010 Full moon
Tuesday, 21 December 2010
08:15:43 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
01:20
15:02
Dallas
02:07
15:27
Houston
02:04
15:17
Los Angeles
03:33
16:58
New York
00:25
14:03
Philadelphia
00:31
14:07
Phoenix
03:09
16:31
San Antonio
02:17
15:30
San Diego
03:30
16:51
Washington
00:40
14:13