Full moon 2011

During 2011 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 19 March is closest to earth with a distance of 356 577 km (or 221 566 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 12 October is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 381 km (or 252 514 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 805 km (or 30 947 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2010 Full moon
Wednesday, 19 January 2011
09:23:26 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 2011 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 18 February 2011
08:37:22 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 2011 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 19 March 2011
06:11:18 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 2011 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 18 April 2011
02:44:42 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 2011 Full moon
Tuesday, 17 May 2011
11:08:50 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 2011 Full moon
Wednesday, 15 June 2011
08:13:36 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 2011 Full moon
Friday, 15 July 2011
06:39:57 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 2011 Full moon
Saturday, 13 August 2011
06:58:19 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 2011 Full moon
Monday, 12 September 2011
09:27:58 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 2011 Full moon
Wednesday, 12 October 2011
02:07:48 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 2011 Full moon
Thursday, 10 November 2011
08:18:39 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 2011 Full moon
Saturday, 10 December 2011
02:38:51 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
-- : --
10:47
Dallas
00:14
11:37
Houston
00:05
11:34
Los Angeles
01:44
13:05
New York
23:18
09:52
Philadelphia
23:22
09:58
Phoenix
01:18
12:39
San Antonio
00:17
11:47
San Diego
01:38
13:01
Washington
23:29
10:07