Full moon 1873

During 1873 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 6 September is closest to earth with a distance of 356 800 km (or 221 705 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 12 February is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 486 km (or 252 579 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 687 km (or 30 874 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1873 Full moon
Monday, 13 January 1873
04:23:31 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1873 Full moon
Wednesday, 12 February 1873
11:33:32 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1873 Full moon
Friday, 14 March 1873
05:45:21 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 1873 Full moon
Saturday, 12 April 1873
09:52:57 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 1873 Full moon
Monday, 12 May 1873
11:20:04 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 1873 Full moon
Tuesday, 10 June 1873
10:03:49 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1873 Full moon
Thursday, 10 July 1873
06:35:43 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1873 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 8 August 1873
01:54:17 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 1873 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 6 September 1873
09:10:27 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1873 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 6 October 1873
05:31:58 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 1873 Full moon
Tuesday, 4 November 1873
03:48:07 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 1873 Full moon
Thursday, 4 December 1873
04:19:55 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47