Full moon 2072

During 2072 we will have 13 full moons where the full moon on the 4 February is closest to earth with a distance of 356 550 km (or 221 550 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 28 August is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 226 km (or 252 417 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 677 km (or 30 868 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2071 Full moon & Supermoon
Tuesday, 5 January 2072
06:16:00 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 2072 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 4 February 2072
04:58:29 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 2072 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 4 March 2072
03:20:02 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 2072 Full moon
Sunday, 3 April 2072
01:27:10 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 2072 Full moon
Monday, 2 May 2072
11:35:54 AM
Full moon May 2072 Full moon
Tuesday, 31 May 2072
10:20:13 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 2072 Full moon
Thursday, 30 June 2072
10:24:05 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 2072 Full moon
Saturday, 30 July 2072
12:19:34 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 2072 Full moon
Sunday, 28 August 2072
04:02:46 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 2072 Full moon
Tuesday, 27 September 2072
08:47:04 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 2072 Full moon
Thursday, 27 October 2072
01:24:59 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 2072 Full moon
Friday, 25 November 2072
05:03:06 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 2072 Full moon
Sunday, 25 December 2072
07:19:01 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
11:47
22:12
Dallas
12:09
23:09
Houston
11:59
23:08
Los Angeles
13:42
-- : --
New York
10:47
21:19
Philadelphia
10:51
21:26
Phoenix
13:15
-- : --
San Antonio
12:11
23:22
San Diego
13:35
-- : --
Washington
10:57
21:36