Full moon 2078

During 2078 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 19 November is closest to earth with a distance of 356 718 km (or 221 654 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 27 April is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 115 km (or 252 348 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 397 km (or 30 694 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 2077 Full moon
Friday, 28 January 2078
01:35:38 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 2078 Full moon
Saturday, 26 February 2078
05:52:26 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 2078 Full moon
Monday, 28 March 2078
11:06:36 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 2078 Full moon
Wednesday, 27 April 2078
04:21:38 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 2078 Full moon
Thursday, 26 May 2078
08:25:58 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 2078 Full moon
Saturday, 25 June 2078
10:25:37 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 2078 Full moon
Sunday, 24 July 2078
10:11:00 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 2078 Full moon
Tuesday, 23 August 2078
08:16:04 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 2078 Full moon
Wednesday, 21 September 2078
05:35:30 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 2078 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 21 October 2078
02:58:59 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 2078 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 19 November 2078
12:56:04 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 2078 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 18 December 2078
11:37:18 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
11:47
22:12
Dallas
12:09
23:09
Houston
11:59
23:08
Los Angeles
13:42
-- : --
New York
10:47
21:19
Philadelphia
10:51
21:26
Phoenix
13:15
-- : --
San Antonio
12:11
23:22
San Diego
13:35
-- : --
Washington
10:57
21:36