Full moon 1871

During 1871 we will have 13 full moons where the full moon on the 3 June is closest to earth with a distance of 357 046 km (or 221 858 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 26 December is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 370 km (or 252 507 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 324 km (or 30 649 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1870 Full moon
Friday, 6 January 1871
09:25:20 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1871 Full moon
Sunday, 5 February 1871
02:04:18 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 1871 Full moon
Tuesday, 7 March 1871
03:41:49 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 1871 Full moon
Wednesday, 5 April 1871
02:25:13 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 1871 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 4 May 1871
11:01:49 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 1871 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 3 June 1871
06:28:01 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 1871 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 2 July 1871
01:36:13 PM
Full moon July 1871 Full moon
Monday, 31 July 1871
09:16:12 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 1871 Full moon
Wednesday, 30 August 1871
06:19:55 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1871 Full moon
Thursday, 28 September 1871
05:43:32 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1871 Full moon
Saturday, 28 October 1871
08:14:00 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 1871 Full moon
Monday, 27 November 1871
01:54:28 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 1871 Full moon
Tuesday, 26 December 1871
09:35:54 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47