Full moon 1960

During 1960 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 8 July is closest to earth with a distance of 357 274 km (or 222 000 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 13 January is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 401 607 km (or 249 547 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 44 333 km (or 27 547 miles) which is equal to 1.1 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1959 Full moon
Wednesday, 13 January 1960
11:51:45 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1960 Full moon
Friday, 12 February 1960
05:25:14 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 1960 Full moon
Sunday, 13 March 1960
08:27:36 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 1960 Full moon
Monday, 11 April 1960
08:29:14 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 1960 Full moon
Wednesday, 11 May 1960
05:43:49 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 1960 Full moon & Supermoon
Thursday, 9 June 1960
01:02:54 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1960 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 8 July 1960
07:37:41 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 1960 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 7 August 1960
02:41:41 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1960 Full moon
Monday, 5 September 1960
11:19:06 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 1960 Full moon
Tuesday, 4 October 1960
10:16:22 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 1960 Full moon
Thursday, 3 November 1960
11:58:03 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 1960 Full moon
Saturday, 3 December 1960
04:25:12 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47