Full moon 1968

During 1968 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 12 May is closest to earth with a distance of 357 003 km (or 221 831 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 4 December is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 379 km (or 252 512 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 376 km (or 30 681 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1968 Full moon
Monday, 15 January 1968
04:13:32 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1968 Full moon
Wednesday, 14 February 1968
06:45:06 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1968 Full moon
Thursday, 14 March 1968
06:54:20 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1968 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 13 April 1968
04:53:16 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 1968 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 12 May 1968
01:05:43 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 1968 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 10 June 1968
08:13:42 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1968 Full moon
Wednesday, 10 July 1968
03:18:22 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1968 Full moon
Thursday, 8 August 1968
11:32:49 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1968 Full moon
Friday, 6 September 1968
10:07:31 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1968 Full moon
Sunday, 6 October 1968
11:46:52 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 1968 Full moon
Tuesday, 5 November 1968
04:26:07 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 1968 Full moon
Wednesday, 4 December 1968
11:08:58 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47