Full moon 1970

During 1970 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 17 August is closest to earth with a distance of 357 080 km (or 221 879 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 22 January is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 396 km (or 252 522 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 316 km (or 30 643 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1970 Full moon
Thursday, 22 January 1970
12:55:55 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1970 Full moon
Saturday, 21 February 1970
08:19:41 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1970 Full moon
Monday, 23 March 1970
01:54:40 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 1970 Full moon
Tuesday, 21 April 1970
04:24:27 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 1970 Full moon
Thursday, 21 May 1970
03:40:28 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 1970 Full moon
Friday, 19 June 1970
12:29:58 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1970 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 18 July 1970
08:01:00 PM

August

Details
Full moon August 1970 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 17 August 1970
03:17:15 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1970 Full moon & Supermoon
Tuesday, 15 September 1970
11:10:24 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 1970 Full moon
Wednesday, 14 October 1970
08:21:37 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 1970 Full moon
Friday, 13 November 1970
07:27:51 AM

December

Details
Full moon December 1970 Full moon
Saturday, 12 December 1970
09:03:11 PM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47