Full moon 1973

During 1973 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 10 December is closest to earth with a distance of 358 776 km (or 222 933 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 15 June is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 247 km (or 252 430 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 47 471 km (or 29 497 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1973 Full moon
Thursday, 18 January 1973
09:28:43 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1973 Full moon
Saturday, 17 February 1973
10:06:48 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1973 Full moon
Sunday, 18 March 1973
11:33:12 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1973 Full moon
Tuesday, 17 April 1973
01:50:29 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 1973 Full moon
Thursday, 17 May 1973
04:58:26 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 1973 Full moon
Friday, 15 June 1973
08:35:29 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1973 Full moon
Sunday, 15 July 1973
11:57:18 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1973 Full moon
Tuesday, 14 August 1973
02:18:21 AM

September

Details
Full moon September 1973 Full moon
Wednesday, 12 September 1973
03:18:21 PM

October

Details
Full moon October 1973 Full moon
Friday, 12 October 1973
03:11:07 AM

November

Details
Full moon November 1973 Full moon
Saturday, 10 November 1973
02:28:56 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 1973 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 10 December 1973
01:36:30 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47