Full moon 1962

During 1962 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 13 October is closest to earth with a distance of 357 087 km (or 221 884 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 19 February is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 405 724 km (or 252 105 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 48 637 km (or 30 222 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1962 Full moon
Saturday, 20 January 1962
06:17:11 PM

February

Details
Full moon February 1962 Full moon
Monday, 19 February 1962
01:18:39 PM

March

Details
Full moon March 1962 Full moon
Wednesday, 21 March 1962
07:56:40 AM

April

Details
Full moon April 1962 Full moon
Friday, 20 April 1962
12:35:25 AM

May

Details
Full moon May 1962 Full moon
Saturday, 19 May 1962
02:34:14 PM

June

Details
Full moon June 1962 Full moon
Monday, 18 June 1962
02:04:38 AM

July

Details
Full moon July 1962 Full moon
Tuesday, 17 July 1962
11:43:04 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1962 Full moon
Wednesday, 15 August 1962
08:11:21 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 1962 Full moon & Supermoon
Friday, 14 September 1962
04:12:51 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 1962 Full moon & Supermoon
Saturday, 13 October 1962
12:34:07 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 1962 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 11 November 1962
10:04:30 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 1962 Full moon
Tuesday, 11 December 1962
09:28:32 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47