Full moon 1972

During 1972 we will have 12 full moons where the full moon on the 20 November is closest to earth with a distance of 356 524 km (or 221 534 miles) from Earth. The Full moon on the 28 April is furthest away from Earth with a distans of 406 451 km (or 252 557 miles). The difference between the closest and furthest full moon is 49 927 km (or 31 023 miles) which is equal to 1.2 round trips around planet Earth.

Click on "Details" in the calendar below to get current time and date for full moon in Europe, USA, Asia, Astralia, India or a place close to you.



January

Details
Full moon January 1971 Full moon
Sunday, 30 January 1972
10:58:28 AM

February

Details
Full moon February 1972 Full moon
Tuesday, 29 February 1972
03:11:50 AM

March

Details
Full moon March 1972 Full moon
Wednesday, 29 March 1972
08:05:26 PM

April

Details
Full moon April 1972 Full moon
Friday, 28 April 1972
12:44:41 PM

May

Details
Full moon May 1972 Full moon
Sunday, 28 May 1972
04:28:14 AM

June

Details
Full moon June 1972 Full moon
Monday, 26 June 1972
06:47:21 PM

July

Details
Full moon July 1972 Full moon
Wednesday, 26 July 1972
07:25:17 AM

August

Details
Full moon August 1972 Full moon
Thursday, 24 August 1972
06:23:42 PM

September

Details
Full moon September 1972 Full moon
Saturday, 23 September 1972
04:08:51 AM

October

Details
Full moon October 1972 Full moon & Supermoon
Sunday, 22 October 1972
01:27:05 PM

November

Details
Full moon November 1972 Full moon & Supermoon
Monday, 20 November 1972
11:08:18 PM

December

Details
Full moon December 1972 Full moon & Supermoon
Wednesday, 20 December 1972
09:46:12 AM

Select any year



Close to you

Find the moonrise & moonset times for a city near you.

Chicago
00:26
15:38
Dallas
01:31
15:53
Houston
01:32
15:41
Los Angeles
02:57
17:24
New York
-- : --
14:39
Philadelphia
-- : --
14:42
Phoenix
02:32
16:57
San Antonio
01:46
15:53
San Diego
02:56
17:17
Washington
-- : --
14:47